Pancakes so fast, you won’t know what hit you

These pancakes took me almost no time to make. I woke up at 8:15, was out of the shower and all dressed by 8:30, and I’m eating as I type (8:39). I’ve memorized this easy pancake recipe, and here it is!

Makes about 3 large pancakes, good for one hungry person rushing in the morning.

Pancakes

1/2 cup flour (I used whole wheat)
pinch of salt
1 tbsp baking power
1 1/2 tbsp sugar
1 egg
1/2 cup water or soymilk or milk
1 tbsp melted butter

Mix all together! Heat the nonstick pan! (Or lightly butter a regular pan!) Pour in the batter! Flip when large bubbles come up to the surface and pop! Serve with lots of maple syrup and butter!

I’m off to work! Bye! Exclamation point!

Leave a Reply

