So, I made it to California!

Ten Random Thoughts Post

1 Saying goodbye yesterday was rough. It was a bunch of me crying, a mess of hugs, and long furtive looks at people, animals, and landscapes.

2 No matter how many times I’ve been on a plane, I always have at least 5 minutes of paranoia, especially during landing and takeoff. I just think of all those bags, all those people, all that steel… Flying can be a scary thing if you really think about it. So I try not to. Seeing the beautiful and fluffy clouds once airborne, and the whump of the wheels on the ground always calm me down.

3 It smells like California! I swear, there really is a smell to it. Kind of like overripe fruit or flowers in full bloom. I like it. And wow, look! Brown people! This is different…

4 My grandma is so thin now. :( And my grandpa is old. But that’s the way life goes. I just want them to be happy, so I’m glad they’re coming home for a vacation.

5 I cannot even begin to tell you how excited I am to get back in to the Philippines. Just the thought of walking around my house and opening all the cupboards and cabinets gets me so excited. And my backpacking trip, and Boracay trip, and of course the FOOD FOOD FOOOOOD. Gah. Excitement.

6 My grandma is feeding me. All the time. Hahahahahaha, yum. I am happily cleaning up leftovers.

7 Yeah… I didn’t graduate with honors and I don’t want to go to med school, and I like the environment and stuff. And I have gained weight over the past decade just like everyone else has! Now that that’s settled, let me be happy. :P Hehehe

8 LOST is ending tomorrow!!!!!!

9 I’ll miss you.

10 I thought I had ten, but I guess it was really just nine things…

I think it is all a matter of love: the more you love a memory, the stronger and stranger it is.

– Nabokov

2 thoughts on “So, I made it to California!

Leave a Reply

